Microsoft Office 2010 Professional and Professional Plus installs a handy option (Shared Folder Synchronization) to Desktop and Folder’s Context Menu for its Microsoft SharePoint Workspace formally known as “Groove”

If you don’t use Microsoft SharePoint Workspace and like to remove the option without uninstalling Office components.

Shared Folder Synchronization

You can remove it by simply editing a registry sub key.

How To:

1. Run Registry Editor and go to- HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{6C467336-8281-4E60-8204-430CED96822D}

2. Now rename or delete the sub key {6C467336-8281-4E60-8204-430CED96822D} I recommend to rename the sub key instead of deletion. For e.g. prefix backup. to sub key or backup.{6C467336-8281-4E60-8204-430CED96822D} it helps to revert the changes easily.

3. Close the Registry Editor and Refresh the Windows Explorer.

Applies To:

  • Microsoft Office 2010 Professional Beta
  • Microsoft Office 2010 Professional Plus Beta
  • Microsoft Office 2007 Enterprise
  • Microsoft Office 2007 Ultimate

40 responses to “Remove “Shared Folder Synchronization” from Right-click Context Menu”

  1. Thunder Avatar

    Thanks Man It Works Perfect….Great Job

  2. George Avatar
  3. Praful Busa Avatar

    Doesn’t work as above..

  4. Sergiy Kha Avatar

    Thanks!

    Easy & efficient! Cheer up!

  5. Morris Avatar

    Thanks, I hate these extra context in my shell, it’s what I looked 4, so nice when U find what U R lookin’ 4

  6. lonesoldier Avatar

    great it worked on my Win 7 64 bit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.